MOSTLY PICTURES

HOME LAND )

Panasonic DMC FZ30, 1/50, f/4, 27.4mm, spot focus, pattern meter, iso 80

ALL PHOTOS COPYWRITED

I came to the Palouse in 1966 from Western Washington to attend college and was immediately taken with the landscapes.  After college I found some land in the country and built a modest home.  I walk a few hundred feet up the hill in front of my home and this is the view. North of Pullman, The Palouse, Whitman County, Washington State

Following are images I have taken and feel compelled to share via this blog.

6 responses

  1. Allan

    Wow. Beautiful pictures. I particularly liked River Lake and Weathered Pine. And Winter on Snake, Burning Sensation and Off in the Distance. Where’s the one of me kayaking on a huge wave?

    Allan

    December 16, 2009 at 4:03 PM

  2. Hello.
    I’m from Mexico. I really liked your photos. I wish I could have them for the screen saver on my PC. Do share for private use?
    Thank you.

    September 18, 2010 at 6:32 AM

    • Oscar,
      Yes, I’d be happy to share my photos with you. It is kind of you to ask. Pasalo muy bien, scotty

      September 20, 2010 at 2:42 PM

  3. M A

    I too live in a rural part of the Palouse, a transplant 35 years ago from the San Francisco Bay Area. It’s difficult to put into words for those who have never seen it the stunning beauty of eastern Washington and northern Idaho. It’s rather like seeing the Grand Canyon–a changing panorama of light and season. Your photos capture that awesome beauty.

    February 4, 2011 at 4:35 PM

  4. Anonymous

    I might have to have this one, too, Scotty!
    Carla

    December 4, 2011 at 8:11 AM

  5. A dream….one I won’t forget – thank you for sharing your beautiful work, Scotty!

    March 5, 2012 at 11:43 PM

Leave a Reply

